Web Serial Writing Month!

I haven’t really talked about this on this blog because I spend most of my day wondering what to say on this thing. Every time I say that I’m going to make an effort to write more in my blog, I wind up pretending it doesn’t exist. It’s hard to upkeep a blog. It’s a lot more fun to just update episodes I write.

Anyway, enough of the excuses /wank. I am participating in what is called Web Serial Writing Month that takes place every August. It’s… just me and another person on Twitter doing it apparently. I’m the only one using the #wesewrimo hashtag frequently and the rest of the people used it a year or two ago, so not even current. The point is that we are making a goal to write so many episodes during this month and feel really good about ourselves for doing so.

I was originally going to shelve ‘Spell’ for a bit and work on this supernatural sitcom idea I’d been working on. I had two episodes plotted out of the six I had titles for. As I got to the third one, I realized that I would much rather work on ‘Spell’! I’ve written four episodes so far this month. I’m averaging one every two-three days. I just finished Episode 23 tonight. As usual, I have no idea what’s going to happen in #24. I haven’t committed to an amount yet. I want to keep it reasonable. Maybe ten? I don’t know. I’ll continue to write them until I don’t, I guess. (Can you tell I have a fear of commitment, yet I crave it so much!)

So, cheer me on as I crank out the writing for your reading pleasure!

Next episode of Spell will be released on August 18th!

Leave a Reply

