Tequila Brunch

Hello folks! I want to let you know that I finally decided to post two short stories that I wrote for my reading at Casa Libre (a wicked cool non-profit writing collaboration). I was originally going to call the collection “Disco Lemonade” not realizing that it was highly popular. I thought it was just a random lyric in Mercy Playground’s “Sex and Candy”, but apparently it’s a thing. So of course the WordPress url was taken, along with ‘Lemonadedisco’. I created ‘discolemons’, but it felt wrong. I didn’t want to call it something that’s really popular. I’ve always had the term ‘tequila brunch’ in my head. I knew that I wanted to call something Tequila Brunch but didn’t know what. So when Disco Lemonade wasn’t available, I decided on Tequila Brunch. I don’t even remember where I got it from, but it sounds hella cool! Am I right?

So, here is the link to https://tequilabrunch.wordpress.com/

The short stories take place in my home town of Tucson, so Tucsonans will be able to identify with the locations I write about. I like to think of Tucson as the Land of Not Quite Right, though my father would argue that it’s the entire state of California. It could be argued that Florida is also the Land of Not Quite Right. Most of these stories will have a supernatural twist to them, exposing the seedy underbelly of Tucson and its glorious weirdness. I hope that you will enjoy them.

Please, enjoy the cookies…
XPJ

Leave a Reply

