Grave Robbers from Outer Space

Hello,

It’s been a while since I posted. I wanted to let you know about the projects that I am currently working on. I called them the Grave Robbers from Outer Space novellas because they are based off the Z-Man Game “Grave Robbers from Outer Space.” The point of the game is to create your own sci-fi- B-horror movie by using stock characters, locations, and it must survive being attacked by horrible monsters and psycho killers. It’s a really fun game. For years I had been saying that I would write a story based off of the game play. In 2015, I’m finally going to do it! I’m planning on writing two novellas during the month of November for National Novel Writing Month. Each one will be roughly 25k words.

I have the first one plotted out already. It is called “Monster Night at the Carnival from Mars.” A group of college kids think it’s a great idea to sneak into the monster menagerie attraction after the carnival closes. It’s all fun and games until the monsters are released! It promises to be great fun! I have a cover all poorly designed by yours truly.

Monster Night at

It gets the point across.

The second novella is going to be called “Zombie Hospital of the Damned, Part III”. Basically a mad doctor turns her patients into flesh eating zombies. What could go wrong? I’m in the process of plotting it now, if I can bloody focus. I’ll keep you updated with my progress.

TTFN, Ta-ta for now!

XPJ

2 comments

  1. MishaBurnett · September 9, 2015

    Wasn’t “Grave Robbers From Outer Space” the original title of Ed Wood’s “Plan 9 From Outer Space”?

    Like

Leave a Reply

