Grave Robbers #3

Hello, blog buddies! Long time no post! I’m getting really excited for NaNoWriMo next month. I finally finished the outline for “Zombie Hospital” which was a lot of work. I almost started to hate it. I’m estimating 50,000 words between “Zombie Hospital” and “Carnival From Mars”. 50,000 words is a challenge, but I’m always sure I’m going to make it. This year, I’m going to see if I can make it to 75,000 words. I guess I’m finally committing to this. I’m in the process of making an outline for Grave Robbers #3. It is titled “Undead Army of the Black Cauldron”. This outline is a little harder because I don’t have a firm grasp on the story. I have a few elements, but not exactly sure if I have enough material to last 12 chapters. “Zombie Hospital comes in at 10 chapters because I just couldn’t add any more to the story. I’m not sure why I need 12 chapters… it’s just a number I came up with. I’ll see how it goes when I start making detailed notes on the outline. I just finished the rough, rough draft of the outline. Now I’m going to get deeper.

I’m trying to pace myself this month. With “Zombie Hospital” I sequestered myself away and went to work on it every night for 16 days. I felt like it had to be finished as soon as possible, even though I had two months to finish. I’m not going to make the same mistake with “Undead Army”. I’m trying to keep it light and fun.

Wish me luck!

XPJ

Leave a Reply

