Nanowrimo 2015 Is Complete!

Well, I didn’t think I was going to make it, but I did it! I finished the third novella in the Grave Robbers series! I am absolutely chuffed! It came in at 35k bringing my Nano total to 96k! I didn’t expect to write that much! People are pushing me to push on to 100k just to make it a round number. I’m ready to be done writing!

I started to lose faith in Undead Army towards the end. I didn’t like the ending I planned and wanted to scrap the whole thing. I had already met and surpassed the 50k mark and my personal goal of 75k; I could quit writing if I wanted to. Something reminded me that I had committed to writing three novellas and gosh darn it it was going to happen. So I finished it. I reminded myself that it was only a first draft and I could rewrite it if I so wished.

I have grandiose plans to self publish these stories on Amazon. I’m really proud of Monster Night at the Carnival from Mars. I think it is the strongest story I wrote this month. While I wrote it I thought that I didn’t have enough planned, but it turned out to be the perfect amount. I hit 25k with no problem. Zombie Hospital came out to be 35k because I had a lot of plot planned into several chapters. I literally had too much stuff planned. The same with Undead Army.

I am semi looking forward to going back and editing these stories. It’s going to be a lot of work, but I’m ready for it. I believe in myself and I believe in the stories.

In addition to editing, I’m also going to start working on Season 2 of Spell as soon as I get an idea of where I’m going with it. I will start posting the 6 remaining new episodes of Spell on Monday night. Thank you for being so patient!

That’s all I got! Thank you!

XPJ

Leave a Reply

