Camp Nano Eve!!!

The time is drawing near! It’s the night before Camp Nano! I’m so excited to get started on Sinister Tentacle Sorority. There’s no way this story will tank! Well, I shouldn’t jinx myself, but I haven’t been this excited since Monster Night at the Carnival From Mars! I wasn’t as excited for Zombie Hospital of the Damned, Part III because I knew it would be a huge undertaking… and it was. STS is going to be so good! It deserves a space in the Grave Robbers pantheon.

I’ve still been debating whether I should change the series name from Grave Robbers to something else. I don’t want to get sued for copyright infringement by the game company for lifting their game title. Thought they lifted the name directly from a movie, so they’re not getting sued. If anything, it’s an homage to the game since I’m using their game to create these stories.

I’ve been throwing the name Plan 9  (from Outer Space) around in my head. It’s still from the same movie because it’s the alternate title of Grave Robbers From Outer Space. I’ve also thought about Plan X. As you know X is the Roman numeral for 10, and it’s the first letter of my name, so it has that going for it. The more I think about it, the more I begin to like it. I think I’ll go with Plan X. Yeah, why not? Plan X.

Tomorrow I break ground on STS. I took tomorrow off so that I can devote the time to writing as much as I can. I hope to get 5k done by the end of the day. I’m shooting for 25k for this story. Monster Night was 25k, Zombie Hospital was 35k, and the one that shall not be named was also 35k.

God, I hope this works out.

 

Leave a Reply

