Damn, Xanto! Back At It Again…

Hello folks! I finished Sinister Tentacle Sorority on April 12th, which made me very proud! Ever since then, I’ve attended write-ins not knowing what I was going to do next. I sat there and diddled about on Facebook while others wrote. I told myself that it was too soon to start another project and that I needed to let STS breathe before going in to edit it. I put myself in an awkward state of nothingness. I binge watched some Fringe for a while, but I still felt like I was wasting time that could otherwise be used for writing.

On Saturday I met with a friend to do some writing. I took my Grave Robbers From Outer Space cards with me. I spent the night coming up with titles. None of them really grabbed me, so the next day I went back to the cards. It didn’t take me long until I came upon the words “Castle” “Evil” “Dead”. This struck me! Then I drew “Sundown”. This got me excited. I found a title! So it’s going to be “Sundown at the Castle of the Evil Dead”. Someone said that it sounded like a cowboy is involved somehow. It could happen!

I opened a Google Doc and started coming up with some ideas that I’ve seen before in other movies. I get the feeling that this could turn into Haunted House on the Hill or Betrayal at the House on the Hill. This is not necessarily a bad thing. If I could put my little spin on it, it could work out nicely. I might add a little Count of Monte Cristo in this, too.

I don’t have all the pieces together yet, but I’m hoping that this idea sticks because it sounds like a lot of fun.

Oh my god, I’m back again!

Thanks for reading!

XPJ

Leave a Reply

