The First 9 Days

Nine days into August and I think I’m doing well. I’m 6 chapters into the outline and taking it one sentence at a time. I had writers’ block for two days and I wasn’t sure what else to put in to push the story forward. I solved that problem by just ending it and moving on. My main problem is that I know how the story ends, but I’m not exactly sure how to get the story there. I didn’t have enough scenes mapped out before I started plotting. I was excited that I had an ending and a beginning and just jumped into outlining with no consideration about the meat of the story, and now I’m struggling. One sentence at a time. I’m trying not to think about having to do this two more times between now and November. Plotting is always harder than writing it. The trials and tribulations of being a plotter. Tomorrow is another day. I don’t know how many more chapters I can squeeze out of my brain, but I’m going to do it to it. Wish me luck!

XPJ

One comment

  1. MishaBurnett · August 10

    Luck!

    Like

Leave a Reply

