The Done and the Restless

I’m trying to find something to do now that my outlines are done. Last night I went to a plotting write-in and I came up with an idea for a short story that I’m going to write soon. It’s for the Tequila Brunch collection. I have a reading next month and I want to have some new material to read in addition to some old stuff. I’m reticent to write it right now because I want to have something to write later, but that makes no sense because I need something to write now!

I opened the Buccaneers of Aqualand document last night and tried to wrap my mind around that, but I was drawing a blank. I also opened The Rise of the High Creep to see if I could get some inspiration, but I just stared at it. Maybe I’m burnt out. I’ve been plotting since August. Three intense months of plotting is bound to have an adverse effect on me. I guess this is my brain’s way of telling me to take a break. But I don’t have anything else to do. 😦

Thanks for reading.

XPJ

Leave a Reply

