A New Spell is Written!

I’m trying to find something to do while I’m waiting for Nanowrimo to begin.I have all of my novellas plotted and I don’t have any other pending writing projects. I’m itching to work on something! I hit a block on “Rise of the High School Creep” because I feel like it’s been done before. To make things worse, I have two weeks off work and I’m bored to death. I can’t watch TV because I can’t change the channels with or without the universal remote I bought. So the only things I’ve been doing are playing on Facebook for like 30 minutes and then going back to bed for an hour, lather, rinse, repeat. I started looking for other abandoned ideas. Spell popped up. I hadn’t written it in about a year and a half. I got stuck and I couldn’t think of what was going to happen next. I sat down for most of the day and worked on Spell #28. At first I only rewrote what I had there already and ended it because nothing was happening. A friend suggested that I continue writing it until something happened. I did this and still nothing happened, but it was good to revisit the characters again. So Episode 28 is done. I have a vague idea what’s going to happen next. Hopefully this will keep me entertained until the first comes around.

Thanks for reading!

XPJ

You can read Spell from the beginning at spellx.wordpress.com!

Leave a Reply

