Nanowrimo Day 3

Day 3! What a day! I spent most of it outside of the house with a friend. I was loathe to leave my house after I wrote a paragraph or two this morning, but I knew that I needed to get out! I went to Dunkin Donuts with my friend and we talked about a new sandwich they had there. I obsessed about it until he bought it for me. It was good! I later convinced him to hang out with me while I wrote a little. We went to a cafe and I wrote for two hours! I banged out 3k! Then we went to dinner and then went our separate ways. I was still in the writing mood, so I got back to it when I got home. I banged out another 3k! It’s 9:00 and I’m done for the night! Two chapters down, eight to go!

Once again, I’m worried about my pacing. I don’t want to finish my novel too soon and not feel like a participant once I hit 50k. To be honest, 50k isn’t much of a challenge for me. I’ve done it for the past 13 years with no problem. Maybe this will be the year that real life gets in the way and I’ll have to make up for it later. I don’t know. I just don’t want to rush through this, even if I have the drive to write all day. I’m thinking I might have to ration some of my writing… ridiculous, right?

Maybe I shouldn’t freak out so much. I have two other projects to work on after Time and a Half. I know I can work on those if I finish this project too soon. It’s going to happen. I just need to accept this and move on. Let the words flow through me!

I’m also learning that it’s okay to do other things that aren’t writing during this time. I’ve been watching Adventure Time in my down time. I’ve taken naps (I didn’t get one today. 😦 ) when I could have been writing and haven’t felt guilty about it. Gotta keep that balance.

Tomorrow is my last day off from work. I’m going to enjoy it to the fullest… or nap through most of it. We’ll see.

Words Written Today: 6,420

Total Words Written: 10,732

Thanks for reading.

XPJ

Leave a Reply

