Nanowrimo Day 5 & 6

Well, I skipped two days! It’s happening! I’m slipping. I’ve been so out of it for the past two days. I felt uninspired to write and I didn’t feel like pushing through it. I did write as much as I could, but I didn’t really do more than I felt like. My brain just wasn’t in it.

I’ve been stuck on Chapter 6. I thought I would be looking forward to writing this chapter, but I’m muddling through it. It’s the chapter when The Janitor and company get sent 20 years into the future to find that the world has been ravaged, post apocalyptic setting. Mutants show up and fight with them. I don’t know what it is about the chapter, but it’s been very slow going. I hate fight scenes is what it is. I find that I have to choreograph the whole fight and it has to make sense. I feel like everything has to be so precise and I have to be very detailed. I guess I don’t, but I forget about that. I should only put down very basic stuff and be done with it. Chapter 6 is also very long. I’m thinking I’m going to have to split it in two. When I go back and edit, I’ll reduce the action in it. I’m hoping to finish the mutants section tonight! I’m sick of working on it!

Words Written on Day 5: 612
Total Word Count: 15,343

Words Written on Day 6: 364
Total Word Count: 15,707

Leave a Reply

