Nanowrimo Days 7 & 8

Hello! The seventh was so long ago I hardly remember. It was my first day back at work. I used my lack of appointments as an excuse to write. I did pretty good that day. I wrote about 1,000 words there and then I met with my friend and I wrote about 1,000 words with him. Monday was a good day for writing. I was still writing Chapter 6, but I finished it, only because I decided to split it in two. So I’m still fighting the gorram mutants. As I plotted it, Chapter 6 was just too long. I hate fight scenes. It’ll be over soon and the fun will return!

Words Written Day 7: 2,032

Total Words Written: 17,739

Day 8: Nothing spectacular happened. I didn’t get a chance to write at work. I hung out with a friend after work and he allowed me to write a little bit. I was too distracted by kitten videos and the election to really get anything done. I started Chapter 7, more mutant fights. I thought that I would enjoy writing this part, but it’s been a real drag.

Words Written Day 8: 684

Total Words Written: 18,423

Leave a Reply

